World of Darkness Online Cancelled

I’m really heartbroken to hear that CCP Games have decided to cancel World of Darkness Online.  I’ve always wanted to play such an MMO in such a vampires-supernatural creatures dark setting.  Vampire the Mascarade: Bloodlines is among my favorite games and I was so looking forward the MMO version of World of Darkness.  I was planning to make two vampires, one Gangrel and one Tremere.

What bugs me is that CCP Games put time, money and people all these years on mediocre and failed games like Dust 514 and Valkyrie, instead of making World of Darkness Online their focus, they have kept spreading themselves with worthless projects.  And considering they purchased White Wolf that means that they own the IP, and therefore no MMO or games most probably will ever be made based on World of Darkness because of them.  So I’m really disappointed with their incompetence.

Let me put here the trailer of the game and show what could have been an awesome game:

Leave a Reply

